Reviews


Average Rating:

78 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

Shapla review

Excellent service easy to order via the app collected with ease. Really great food and value for money
placed by Anonymous on the 26th June 2020



Mr j smith

Good food always first choice for Indian
placed by James Smith on the 15th June 2020



Amazing

The food was fantastic, portion sizes are great and great value for money. The delivery was very early informed it would be at 1915 but arrived 45 mins early
placed by Anonymous on the 1st May 2020



Shapla Takeaway

Foood was good although not all of my order arrived
placed by Anonymous on the 22nd April 2020



Frustrating website.. expensive delivery!

I have ordered from this place for years! I was surprised how frustrating the website is to use. I selected my products and had no option to check out when ordering on my iPhone. After trying for several mins, I decided to jump on my mac and order incase the site is not phone compatible, I managed to complete my order, I live 0.2 miles from the restaurant, as we are in lockdown I decided to have my order delivered (I'm not normally that lazy)... £4.00 for delivery and a min of £15 order. For a single person, this is expensive (my order came to £14.50.. but still £4.00 on top) It's a sad experience as I have used this restaurant for many years... safe to say, I will be now going to the GURU instead, free 3mile radius delivery on orders over £10 !
placed by Anonymous on the 18th April 2020



Such a quick service !!

Great quick delivery and I will definitely order again ... probably soon too.
placed by Lisa Rockey on the 15th April 2020



Thankyou

Would just like to say just had a scrumptious meal and in these difficult times was a real god send thank you
placed by philippe white on the 30th March 2020



Review Order D656740

Although the food was good, and the service that we get from Shapla has often been perfect, this time they had got part of the order wrong. The order specified specifically the Balti Madras Chicken Tikka, whilst what was delivered was the standard Chicken Tikka. Whilst it was an enjoyable meal, it wasn't exactly what was ordered.
placed by Daniel Richards on the 18th March 2020



Disappointed

We booked this on a family recommendation for a party of 6 and for a birthday.We had been asked to pay a deposit per head but we were still phoned in the week to check we were coming! I wonder if it was because our table had been double booked because when we arrived 5 mins before our time we were told that our table wasn’t ready and to come back in half hour. The restaurant was very busy and the table by the door were complaining that their rice had come but not their main dish. I got the impression that the staff were stressed and under too much pressure as the phone was constantly ringing and everyone looked rushed. One of our party was taken poorly so we decided in the end to not return but asked if we could take our food as a takeaway. I got the feeling the staff were relieved. The food we did order and take was lovely apart from a special rice which had one prawn tail in it. The restaurant looked very nice but the constant telephone ringing and just eat orders and noise spoilt the atmosphere I feel.
placed by Anonymous on the 9th February 2020



Shapla is normally great, but you can order wrong

Having the Shapla Special Bhuna Lamb or Bengal Massala (Lamb) is. an unfortunately disappointing experience, as each of them are quite bland despite their exciting descriptions. Comparatively, the Pathia and Binjal Bhaji are both incredible delights.
placed by Anonymous on the 29th December 2019


Content Copyright © Kukd.com (UK) Ltd 2020 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com (UK) Ltd is NOT the owner or operator of this business.