Background

Average Reviews

105 Reviews


Reviews

  • Great as always

    Shapla as always offers great food and serviceplaced by Anonymous on the 19th June 2022
  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful food and wonderful staff, nowhere like it! placed by Sarah on the 21st May 2022
  • Food / Delivery Review

    The on line ordering was simple to understand, follow and order (i'm not very IT
    placed by Paul on the 19th May 2022
  • fabulous

    great foodplaced by Anonymous on the 16th May 2022
  • Love Shapla!

    Hot, tasty, fresh and great valueplaced by Anonymous on the 8th May 2022
  • Delivery

    Thankyou for delivery of lovely food.placed by Anonymous on the 7th May 2022
  • Terrible

    Delivered 1 hr 30mins late , Luke warm food flavourless, waste of money will neverplaced by Rob on the 2nd May 2022
  • Excellent

    Gorgeous good .. wouldn’t want an Indian from anywhere else placed by Kathryn on the 18th April 2022
  • Best local Indian

    We thought we would try Shapla as it always smells amazing. We have tried othersplaced by Neil on the 26th March 2022
  • Great Quality

    Delicious as always; I believe Shapla is one of the best local Indian restaurants andplaced by Anonymous on the 19th March 2022
  • Unacceptable

    Four of us went and three out of four was sick in the restaurant after
    placed by Mellissa on the 19th October 2021
  • First class service

    Fast delivery and excellent t food. Would thoroughly recommend placed by Anonymous on the 2nd July 2021
  • Best Indian in south west

    Amazing everything every time placed by Josh on the 8th June 2021
  • Never tasted so bad

    Have ordered from here a few time and food was good but today I don't
    placed by Lee on the 7th May 2021
  • Shapla

    Quality food everytime !!!placed by Charmaine on the 1st May 2021
  • Excellent food

    Delivered promptly and efficiently. Food was excellent as always.placed by Anonymous on the 18th January 2021
  • Christmas Day

    Couldn’t make Christmas Day at the restaurant due to COVID, instead they delivered our Christmas
    placed by Duncan on the 26th December 2020
  • Late again

    Seems to be getting worse every time I order online they give me a time
    placed by Anonymous on the 31st October 2020
  • Annette Boston

    Great food and great serviceplaced by Annette on the 14th October 2020
  • Simply Perfect

    Ordered for a collection which was ready for us right on time, food as always
    placed by Anonymous on the 30th August 2020
  • Lovely as always

    Thank you placed by Anonymous on the 25th August 2020
  • Amazing birthday meal

    My friends and I visited the Shapla for my birthday on 19th August. The staff
    placed by Stephanie on the 22nd August 2020
  • One of the best.

    Yet another great take away always consistent and great value. The food comes piping hot andplaced by Phillip on the 22nd August 2020
  • Shapla

    Mid week treat. Biriani for her Balti for me. Lovely as always from Shapla inplaced by Graham on the 21st July 2020
  • Shapla review

    Excellent service easy to order via the app collected with ease. Really great food andplaced by Anonymous on the 26th June 2020
  • Mr j smith

    Good food always first choice for Indian placed by James on the 15th June 2020
  • Amazing

    The food was fantastic, portion sizes are great and great value for money. The deliveryplaced by Anonymous on the 1st May 2020
  • Shapla Takeaway

    Foood was good although not all of my order arrived placed by Anonymous on the 22nd April 2020
  • Frustrating website.. expensive delivery!

    I have ordered from this place for years! I was surprised how frustrating the website
    placed by Anonymous on the 18th April 2020
  • Such a quick service !!

    Great quick delivery and I will definitely order again ... probably soon too. placed by Lisa on the 15th April 2020
  • Thankyou

    Would just like to say just had a scrumptious meal and in these difficult timesplaced by philippe on the 30th March 2020
  • Review Order D656740

    Although the food was good, and the service that we get from Shapla has often
    placed by Daniel on the 18th March 2020
  • Disappointed

    We booked this on a family recommendation for a party of 6 and for a
    placed by Anonymous on the 9th February 2020
  • Shapla is normally great, but you can order wrong

    Having the Shapla Special Bhuna Lamb or Bengal Massala (Lamb) is. an unfortunately disappointing experience,
    placed by Anonymous on the 29th December 2019
  • mrs

    excellent food and delivery service as alwaysplaced by Anonymous on the 18th November 2019
  • Miss

    Great food, lots of it, delivered on timeplaced by Rebecca on the 18th November 2019
  • Miss

    Excellent food, big portions, very happy. placed by Rebecca on the 11th November 2019
  • 5 stars

    Lovely food, nice and hot. Delivered in the slot chosen. Will use again placed by Laura on the 23rd September 2019
  • Miss

    By far one of the best Indians! Lovely food and great service. placed by Anonymous on the 19th September 2019
  • Mr Smith.

    First class , fantastic foot and lovely greeting by Shapla staff. placed by Graham on the 3rd September 2019
  • First time using Shapla

    The best Indian food I have ever had. Had it for tea and had some
    placed by Traci on the 27th July 2019
  • Brilliant

    Always delicious and never disappointed placed by Anonymous on the 15th July 2019
  • Best curry house in Plymouth

    This restaurant is amazing. Easily the best in Plymouth and is the best I have
    placed by Brendan on the 15th July 2019
  • Ms

    Food was lovely, quick service, would use againplaced by Laura on the 10th July 2019
  • Tasty meal

    Another tasty meal from the Shapla, love their food and always friendly staff thank youplaced by Anonymous on the 9th July 2019
  • Amazing, as always

    An excellent meal, perfectly spiced, hot and on time. One of the best takeaway experiencesplaced by Neill on the 24th June 2019
  • Miss J

    Really good food& service as usual. Generous with all portions & good delivery price. placed by Jessicaa on the 23rd June 2019
  • Excellent Quality as usual

    Arrived on time, as always was lovely and hot. Always a happy delivery person. We
    placed by Andrew on the 15th May 2019
  • Brendan Lee

    Quite simply, this is the best curry in Plymouth. I have been eating curry for
    placed by Brendan on the 29th April 2019
  • Yummy!

    Thanks we enjoyed our indian however the boxes were leaking so we had grease and
    placed by Lara on the 19th April 2019
  • Tasteless Rubbish!

    Sadly, I experienced a take away comprising of a "Chef's Speciality" Bengal massala, Coconut Rice,
    placed by alan on the 29th March 2019
  • Excellent food

    Never had a bad meal from here. Always good service eating in or takeaway. Wouldplaced by Jordan on the 25th March 2019
  • Mrs

    Not very hot. Lamb very tough.placed by Anonymous on the 20th March 2019
  • First use of Kukd

    Easy to use Kukd. Order arrived early which was great. Food good from Shapla andplaced by Teresa on the 27th February 2019
  • Best Indian

    Amazing as always. And such good value for money. Thanks so much. placed by Jessicaa on the 29th January 2019
  • Amazing

    Best aroundplaced by Alistair on the 28th January 2019
  • Excellent

    Lovely food and excellent service, never dissappointed. placed by Paula on the 4th January 2019
  • Excellent food

    Never disappoints. Food and service brilliant. placed by Wendy on the 31st December 2018
  • Curry order

    Prompt and efficient ,food excellent as usual from the Shapla .placed by Lorraine on the 27th December 2018
  • Good food, terrible service

    Christmas Eve and I knew they'd be busy. It was my birthday so I ordered
    placed by Joanne on the 25th December 2018
  • Great food

    Great Indian, arrived 20 mins early !! placed by Jen on the 18th December 2018
  • Great Food as allways

    Really enjoyed our chicken madras and lamb rogan josh. Have used many times. We travel
    placed by Bill on the 9th December 2018
  • Shapla Takeaway

    Excellent service - arrived on time and food was hot! placed by Lynda on the 5th November 2018
  • Tasty

    Another tasty takeaway from Shapla as always thank you.placed by Karen on the 29th October 2018
  • Time of delivery

    The food was ordered to be delivered between 1945-2000. It arrived at 1920. Our guests
    placed by Greg on the 18th October 2018
  • Shapla Review

    Great booking system, very quick and correct order delivery, the food arrived hot, tasty, although
    placed by Gary on the 5th October 2018
  • Great as usual

    Would not go anywhere else in plympton.placed by Andrew on the 3rd October 2018
  • Once again, excellent

    Once again great food and great service. I ordered for collection this time as Iplaced by Jamie on the 19th September 2018
  • Lovely food as always

    Delicious! placed by Alex on the 14th September 2018
  • Fabulous !

    Really enjoyed this meal ! Was the first time I used this site. The food
    placed by Debbie on the 10th September 2018
  • Indian

    Very good service, good food placed by Angea on the 7th September 2018
  • Indian

    Very good service, good food placed by Angea on the 7th September 2018
  • Delicious food

    Excellent quality, delivered hot would not go anywhere else. Why when you can't better it.placed by Andrew on the 22nd August 2018
  • Shapla best in Plympton

    Always good quality and exceptional serviceplaced by Jo on the 18th August 2018
  • Best Indian For Miles

    This place is worth going out of your way for. Top food great taste andplaced by Stephen on the 16th August 2018
  • Amazing food

    My order was correct and the food was excellent. I will definitely be ordering fromplaced by Jamie on the 14th August 2018
  • Great Food

    Very good portion size, high quality ingredients and piping hot. The tastiest spiced food youplaced by Mike on the 13th August 2018
  • Disappointed

    Wrong food sent placed by Tracey on the 10th August 2018
  • Once again - An awesome meal

    Simply a perfectly spiced meal - my Vindaloo was neither too hot, nor too mildplaced by Neill on the 6th August 2018
  • Great tasting food as always

    Very tasty, good portion sizes, delivered on time or early as usual placed by Louise on the 16th July 2018
  • Delivered on time as usual

    Fantastic quality food, really enjoyed. Very reliable quality mealplaced by Andrew on the 11th July 2018
  • Excellent

    As expected from the shapla good fresh lovely tasting food with quick prompt serviceplaced by Kim on the 2nd July 2018
  • Amazing Again!

    Perfectly spiced curries - no trace of "floating oil" on the top. Theplaced by Neill on the 27th June 2018
  • Great Indian!

    Food was amazing! placed by Kristy on the 25th June 2018
  • Tasty & Plentiful

    Fantastically fresh & tasty food. placed by Helen on the 13th June 2018
  • Best in town

    Quick delivery & tasty food. placed by Helen on the 1st June 2018
  • Superb

    Easy ordering Arrived on time Delicious food, will be using again placed by Sue on the 20th May 2018
  • Shapla Balti Cuisine

    Amazing takeawayplaced by Yvette on the 20th May 2018
  • Chicken beriani

    Overall a good meal but feel the vegetable curry could have more veg. Always a consistentplaced by Alexander on the 19th May 2018
  • Take away for 4

    As always great food, great flavour and freshly cooked. I ordered online and it was
    placed by Gary on the 17th May 2018
  • Excellent quality, taste and delivery

    The first time we used shapla as a delivery as we normally eat in at
    placed by Andrew on the 16th May 2018
  • Lucy

    very good, will order again placed by Lucy on the 8th May 2018
  • Great service & food

    Second time for us, easy to order online and the food arrived within our chosen
    placed by Keith on the 27th April 2018
  • Great food as always

    We regularly eat from here and the food is lovely placed by lisa on the 16th April 2018
  • Delicious and authentic takeaway in Plympton.

    This is a fantastic restaurant to eat in or take away from. We have
    placed by Michelle on the 12th April 2018
  • Excellent as usual

    Lovely food, prompt deliveryplaced by Miss on the 6th April 2018
  • First time

    Not had food from here before but heard good things. Food was on time andplaced by Richard on the 29th March 2018
  • Incredible!

    Best Indian ive had in years- by far! New to the area so will absolutelyplaced by Kelly on the 9th March 2018
  • Shapla cuisine

    Excellent service and lovely food placed by Julie on the 5th March 2018
  • Great food

    Good tasting food, and although was a takeaway the service was great with very politeplaced by Tim on the 5th March 2018
  • Satisfactory

    Arrived on time although I was informed it would be an hour late. Ceylon lackedplaced by Dan on the 13th February 2018
  • excellent food

    Never had a bad meal here would highly recommend 5 stars placed by Jordan on the 29th January 2018